• ***IMPORTANT*** SOME PASSWORDS NOT WORKING

There has been some issues with user passwords. Some users may need to reset their passwords to login to the forum. Please use the password reset option when logging in. If you do experience issues and find our account is locked then please email admin@jackarmy.net Thanks

Inter railing for grown ups

jack_lord

Alan Waddle
Reaction score
I went inter railing when I was a student. Fantastic experience.

It is not restricted to youngsters though and we have been talking about doing it as a couple - anyone grown ups ventured or are my rose tinted spectacles giving me a better view than it was.

I never went. I was too much of a pussy, and probably still am.

I'd listen to others' war stories of sleeping on overnight trains with money stuffed into sleeping bags only to wake and find a neat hole cut into the bag and money gone. As a youngster that sort of adversity was more than I could contemplate. Unfortunately.

My sister went and loved the experience.

Squarebear said:
I never went. I was too much of a pussy, and probably still am.

I'd listen to others' war stories of sleeping on overnight trains with money stuffed into sleeping bags only to wake and find a neat hole cut into the bag and money gone. As a youngster that sort of adversity was more than I could contemplate. Unfortunately.

My sister went and loved the experience.

We went on many overnight trains and slept on many station floors. The only theft we had was our bottle of water outside Barcelona train station at night which was bizarre when all the good expensive stuff was left untouched. Needed that water in the morning though :)

Had to to Moscow to Izhevsk by train a few years back as the Russian state airlines didn’t possess the correct licences as mandated by the company travel policy. This journey was about 30 hours each way, just a little under one thousand miles from memory.